Washington, D.C., July, 16, 2019: The Incentive Research Foundation, the incentive industry's largest and most prolific foundation, announces its search for the next generation of presidential leadership. Melissa Van Dyke, current President, will leave her position as IRF President on August 2, 2019, to continue her career in the incentives industry in a new capacity.

"It is with both excitement and sadness that we launch this search for the next iteration of IRF leadership,” said Mike May, current Chairman of the IRF Trustees and President of Brightspot Incentives & Events. "The IRF is in an unprecedentedly strong position, coming off its most successful Invitational ever, maintaining a strong research engine, and enjoying a deep bench of tenured trustees and staff."

The IRF has launched its search for an inspirational leader with deep experience in the incentives, rewards, meetings, or hospitality industry. The search committee seeks a tenured executive who will be able to establish a strong standing in the incentives industry and influence broad industry support of the IRF’s mission. Candidates should possess strategic, operational, and fundraising experience and have extensive knowledge of methods to develop, conduct and communicate cutting-edge research.

"I have loved every minute of my decade with the IRF," said Melissa Van Dyke, outgoing President, "Based on the people, financials, and operations currently in place, I have no doubt the IRF will continue to be a fantastic value-add to both the incentives industry and business as a whole over the next decade to come."

"We are moving forward with talented staff, a strong board, and strong financials," said Kari Vrba incoming 2020 Chair and Senior Vice President, Business Development, MotivAction. "While we will miss Melissa, we have successfully obtained all Vision 2020 goals, and this is an excellent opportunity for new leadership to help craft the organization's Vision 2025."

A full job description and information on how to apply for the IRF President position can be viewed at: https://www.mci-group.com/careers/job-opportunities/president


Andy Schwarz
VP, Content & Communities, Incentive Research Foundation

Mike May
Chairman, IRF Trustees and President of Brightspot Incentives & Events