The Incentive Research Foundation is pleased to announce the 2020 IRF Executive Committee and the IRF Board of Trustees. Representing all segments of the incentives, rewards, and recognition industry, the IRF Board of Trustees leads the foundation in meeting its mission of conducting research and providing education highlighting the power of incentive and motivational programs. The Board recently met to conduct strategic planning for the IRF’s Vision 2025.

“The members of the IRF Board of Trustees bring a tremendous level of expertise and passion for the incentives industry,” said Kari Vrba, Chair of the IRF Board of Trustees and Chief Commercial Officer, MotivAction an Augeo company. “I’m excited to work with this talented group as we develop the IRF’s strategy to deliver relevant and impactful research and education to existing and new audiences over the next five years."

Members of the 2020 IRF Executive Committee are:

Chair Kari Vrba, Chief Commercial Officer, MotivAction an Augeo company
Vice Chair Jim Kelley, Vice President, Marketing & Industry Relations, Fern
Secretary Patrick Smith, Managing Director, The Americas, The Leading Hotels of the World
Treasurer Mark Alt, Vice President, Maritz Automotive, Maritz

During the January Board meeting, Min Choi, Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Germania Insurance, was named to the IRF Board of Trustees. The following individuals are continuing their terms on the IRF Board of Trustees:

Mike May, President, Brightspot Incentives & Events (Immediate Past Chair)
Susan Adams, Vice President of Travel & Engagement, Next Level Performance
Cosimo Bruzzese, Vice President of Business Development, Global Sales, PRA
Stephen Cook, President & Chief Inspiration Officer, Lorandus Meetings & Communications
Morgan Crain, Senior Manager, Rewards and Recognition, T-Mobile
Joost de Meyer, Chairman & CEO, First Incentive Travel
Sarah Haines, Vice President of Event Management, ITA Group
Chris Johnson, Director, Global Travel and Enterprise Events, Land O' Lakes
Bich-Lien Kaldahl, Airline Advisor
Soma Kim, Account Director, Incentive Sales, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts
Rodney Morrow, Director of Sales & Marketing, Fairmont Pittsburgh
Dawn Ryburn, Director, Program Management and Communications, Ricoh USA, Inc.
Karen Suttle, Manager, Corporate Gifts Central, Maui Jim Sunglasses
Betty Weinkle, Vice President, Partnership, Blackhawk Network

The IRF has developed a robust research, education, and event schedule for 2020. A new study will be released each month, and the will research be presented during monthly webinars, at the 2020 IRF Education Invitational on May 27 – 31 at Hyatt Zilara and Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, Dominican Republic, and at the Leadership Insights Forum on October 10 - 13.

For more information on the IRF Board of Trustees, visit the IRF website.

The Incentive Research Foundation ( funds and promotes research to advance the science and enhance the awareness and appropriate application of motivation and incentives in business and industry globally. The goal is to increase the understanding, effective use, and resultant benefits of incentives to businesses that currently use incentives, as well as businesses interested in improved performance.